Drop Down MenusCSS Drop Down MenuPure CSS Dropdown Menu

Thursday, April 9, 2015

The 2015 Fort Bend County Historical Commission

Fort Bend County appointed 60 Historical Commissioners in January.  The photo below shows the 14 commissioners, who were appointed for the first time.

Back row from the left: Patsey McKnight, Bryan McAuley, Dennis Parmer, Ronald Drachenberg, Shereen Sampson, & Roger Beeler. Front row from the left: Chris Bohannan, Katie Newly, Cecil Jones, Daniel Sample, Wayne, Kelley, Vernon Hunt, & Ratha Liladrie.

The Commission's Quarterly Meetings are open to the public.  The location is the Gus George Law Enforcement Academy at 1521 Heimann Circle in Richmond.  The next meeting is on May 19th at 3:00.  Our speaker is Jane Goodsill, who will present "WWII Warriors of Fort Bend County."  She will recount the experiences of Joe Clyde Wessendorff, Mason Briscoe, Ernest Kubosh, Bill Krehmeier, and Robert Schumann.  Her material comes from oral histories collected from and about these 5 men.